Tags

, , , , ,

Flamingo Gardens

Long overdue, yes I know! Better late than never and this was an orchid show not to forget. The festival took place at Flamingo Gardens in Davie, FL . A gorgeous garden featuring yummy food, a live band and of course, some amazing orchids. The garden also features a few native critters that you will see throughout my post. I tried to document as many names of the orchids as possible, but I haven’t yet figured out how to read the labels so I’ve done my best to identify some of these. If you know of one I did not name, please feel free to comment!

Thanks for checking out my post and I hope you enjoy the pics as much as I enjoyed the show. =)

This is an Oncidium called ‘Wils. Lisa Devos’

Various Oncidiums

Vanda ‘Bankyeekham Red-Fuchs Delight’

Dtps. Snow Fairy Timothy Christopher

Brlla. Patricia McCully

Paphiopedilum, AKA Lady Slipper orchid

Paphiopedilum, AKA Lady Slipper orchid

Paphiopedilum, AKA Lady Slipper orchid – This one in particular is ‘Hilo Glory’

Various Phalaenopsis

Mounted Mini Phalaenopsis’ for sale

Dendrobium Aggregatum

Mini Phalaenopsis

❤ Love this fountain

Various Lady Slippers

Various Lady Slippers

Gramm Scriptum Hybrid

Gramm Scriptum Hybrid – Full Plant

Critters of Flamingo Gardens

Thank you for visiting!